Date: 19.11.2017 / Article Rating: 4 / Votes: 597
Rfp.essayroad.cloudns.cx #What is espionage and sedition acts

Recent Posts

Home >> Uncategorized >> What is espionage and sedition acts

What is espionage and sedition acts

Nov/Sat/2017 | Uncategorized


Fear on the Homefront The Espionage and Sedition Acts


Espionage and sedition acts during the ww1.

Espionage and Sedition Acts of 1917-1918

What is espionage and sedition acts

Write My Essay -
Espionage and Sedition Acts of World War I - Dictionary definition of

Nov 04, 2017 What is espionage and sedition acts, buy essay online for cheap -
Espionage and Sedition Acts: WW1 History for Kids ***

Best Resume Examples for a Variety of Jobs. Do you need to is espionage write a resume? Knowing how to start can be the biggest challenge and looking at examples can be very helpful. The following samples are among the best resumes and you can use them as a starting point for creating your own resume. Are DNA Essays! They vary greatly in what, skill level, profession and format and are filled with inspiration. Take notes as you browse the examples, this will help you remember what you like and dislike and which elements you want to include when you begin writing your own.

The first step to What Vaccines? Essays writing a great resume is to choose the best type of resume for what and sedition, your work history, experience and the jobs you#39;re applying for. Browse these examples to get a sense of your options before choosing the right format for you. Chronological Resume - A very traditional resume format that focuses on your work experience and lists previous jobs in sociology, order. Functional Resume - Focus on your skills and expertise with a minor emphasis on what is espionage and sedition acts the companies you worked for. Combination Resume - Combine the elements of chronological and hysterectomy functional resumes to highlight both your skills and previous employment. Targeted Resume - Write a resume tailored to the specific position you#39;re applying for. Mini Resume - Everyone in your job search does not need to see a full-length resume, use the example to is espionage write one that#39;s brief and to abdominal hysterectomy the point. Nontraditional Resume - From a video to an online portfolio, discover how to create and use a resume that is unique.

Resume Examples with Specific Highlight Sections. Every job seeker#39;s experience and goals are different and it#39;s important to add sections to is espionage and sedition your resume that highlight what makes you the best candidate. In these resumes, you will find examples of specific sections that can help you direct a hiring manager#39;s attention to what you feel is most important. Resume with Profile Statement - Give a brief and specific overview of your skills. Resume with Accomplishments Section - Highlight your career accomplishments at subculture sociology, the top of your resume to show off your biggest achievements.

Resume with a Branding Statement - Create a short, catchy statement that sells you and your skills. Resume Example with Headline - Add a headline to bring attention to what and sedition your value as a candidate. Resume with Summary of Qualifications - Summarize your entire resume in a well-written paragraph that gets to the heart of your work experience and skills. Resumes for Executive and Management Positions. The following resumes are good examples for individuals in management and executive positions. They can be used when applying for other office and business jobs as well. Hysterectomy! The highlights of these resumes are the supervisory experience and and sedition acts business management. These are skills that employers are looking for Vaccines? Essays, when hiring business professionals and it is best to include concrete facts and examples of your achievements. The world of is espionage acts business is vast and there is a great variety of define perfect competition positions available in it. The examples below are a sampling of great resumes used by business professionals.

No matter your skill level or the what is espionage and sedition acts, position you#39;re applying for, these resumes should provide inspiration while writing your own. They include various skill sets and experience, which will help you along the way. Positions in the tech industry are particularly competitive and What Vaccines? it is extremely important that your resume stands out from your competition. You need to be specific about is espionage acts your skills, the define competition, programs you#39;re proficient with, and it#39;s good if you can give examples of what is espionage end results as well. Many resumes in the technology space include a #39;Technical Skills#39; section in which you list every program, language, etc. you know. It gives your prospective employer the chance to quickly understand where your skills lie.

Resumes for hysterectomy, Education and Human Services Positions. If your career is in education or any field related to and sedition human services, your resume needs to highlight both your work experience and certifications. Be sure to include any professional licenses or affiliations you have as well. You will notice that a number of these sample resumes feature volunteer experience. What you do outside the workplace can have an competition impact in landing a great job in these fields, so it#39;s worth noting any volunteer work you do. Careers in healthcare are filled with technical skills as well as patient interaction and both should be highlighted in your resume. Nurses, therapists and acts medical specialists should include any certifications and licenses you hold as well as details of your work experience. Volunteer experience is also a nice addition to healthcare resumes because it shows the hiring manager that you have compassion off the job as well.

If possible, include how you went above the subculture sociology, call of what and sedition duty or add any significant career achievements. Every trade position has a specific set of skills that are required on perfect competition the job and it is important that you highlight your technical training in is espionage, your resume. Include any certifications, licenses, affiliations and achievements that are relevant or necessary to your field. Notice how the The Role in Healthcare Essay, example resumes are very specific when it comes to technical skills. What Is Espionage And Sedition Acts! Many also include supervisory and management experience as well as the adherence to codes and the ability to troubleshoot technical problems. Resumes for Writers, Creatives, and Freelancers. Freelancers, writers, and other professionals in creative fields may have the most difficult time writing a resume. Sociology! Your jobs may be varied, your experience and skills vast, and it can be difficult getting it all on paper. There are many ways to approach these types of resumes and is espionage the examples should help you find a direction that#39;s right for you.

You are a creative, so you need to put some of that ingenuity into writing the most effective resume you can. You might also consider developing a curriculum vitae (CV) and subculture sociology have that available as well. Resumes for what is espionage and sedition acts, Customer Service Jobs. Customer service is a key element in many jobs and it is important that you focus on The Role of The in Healthcare that in your resume. Whether you are applying at a restaurant, a hair salon or a local store, the hiring manager will want to know that you will put their customers first. Some of these resume examples also include specific skills required for what is espionage and sedition acts, the position.

For instance, a chef may choose to highlight the presentation and speed involved in serving meals to perfect customers. A stylist will want to focus on special treatments they have learned and what and sedition acts a retail associate may want to show off their merchandising expertise. Abdominal Hysterectomy! Also, be sure to acts include any special honors or achievements you have received. Were you the employee of the month? Did you reach a high sales goal? Teenagers and recent college graduates may need to write a resume as well and this can be tricky because of your limited work history.

You will need to supplement your resume with other achievements. Include volunteer work and accomplishments at school in your resume and use these examples to hysterectomy learn how to feature them. Employers understand that you are young and looking to add to your experience, so give them as much as you can that shows you#39;ll be a valuable employee.

Write my essay -
Espionage and Sedition Acts of 1917-1918

Nov 04, 2017 What is espionage and sedition acts, order custom written essays online -
Espionage Act of 1917 - Wikipedia

Sample Essay Responses and Rater Commentary for the Argument Task. The sample essays that follow were written in is espionage, response to the prompt that appears below . Abdominal Hysterectomy. The rater commentary that follows each sample essay explains how the response meets the criteria for that score. For a more complete understanding of the criteria for each score point, see the Analyze an Argument Scoring Guide. In surveys Mason City residents rank water sports (swimming, boating and what, fishing) among their favorite recreational activities. The Mason River flowing through the city is rarely used for are DNA Essays these pursuits, however, and the city park department devotes little of its budget to maintaining riverside recreational facilities. For years there have been complaints from residents about the quality of the what and sedition acts, river's water and rgu harvard referencing, the river's smell. In response, the state has recently announced plans to clean up Mason River. Use of the river for water sports is therefore sure to increase.

The city government should for that reason devote more money in is espionage and sedition acts, this year's budget to are DNA, riverside recreational facilities. Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on the assumptions and what the implications are if the what and sedition, assumptions prove unwarranted. Note: All responses are reproduced exactly as written, including errors, misspellings, etc., if any. While it may be true that the The Role of The Essay, Mason City government ought to devote more money to riverside recreational facilities, this author's argument does not make a cogent case for what is espionage and sedition acts increased resources based on The Role Interview in Healthcare, river use. It is easy to understand why city residents would want a cleaner river, but this argument is rife with holes and assumptions, and thus, not strong enough to lead to increased funding. Citing surveys of city residents, the author reports city resident's love of water sports. What. It is not clear, however, the scope and validity of that survey. For example, the survey could have asked residents if they prefer using the river for water sports or would like to see a hydroelectric dam built, which may have swayed residents toward river sports. The sample may not have been representative of city residents, asking only those residents who live upon the river. The survey may have been 10 pages long, with 2 questions dedicated to river sports.

We just do not know. Unless the define competition, survey is fully representative, valid, and what is espionage, reliable, it can not be used to effectively back the author's argument. Additionally, the author implies that residents do not use the Freud Essay, river for swimming, boating, and fishing, despite their professed interest, because the water is polluted and smelly. While a polluted, smelly river would likely cut down on what is espionage and sedition, river sports, a concrete connection between the resident's lack of river use and the river's current state is not effectively made. Are DNA. Though there have been complaints, we do not know if there have been numerous complaints from a wide range of is espionage people, or perhaps from one or two individuals who made numerous complaints. To strengthen his/her argument, the Interview in Healthcare Essay, author would benefit from implementing a normed survey asking a wide range of residents why they do not currently use the river. Building upon is espionage acts, the implication that residents do not use the river due to referencing, the quality of the river's water and the smell, the author suggests that a river clean up will result in increased river usage. If the river's water quality and smell result from what acts problems which can be cleaned, this may be true. For example, if the decreased water quality and aroma is abdominal hysterectomy caused by pollution by what is espionage and sedition acts, factories along the river, this conceivably could be remedied. But if the quality and aroma results from the abdominal, natural mineral deposits in the water or surrounding rock, this may not be true. There are some bodies of water which emit a strong smell of sulphur due to the geography of the area.

This is not something likely to be afffected by a clean-up. Consequently, a river clean up may have no impact upon river usage. Regardless of whether the river's quality is able to be improved or not, the author does not effectively show a connection between water quality and river usage. A clean, beautiful, safe river often adds to a city's property values, leads to increased tourism and revenue from those who come to take advantage of the river, and a better overall quality of life for residents. For these reasons, city government may decide to invest in improving riverside recreational facilities. However, this author's argument is not likely significantly persuade the city goverment to allocate increased funding. Rater Commentary for Essay Response Score 6. This insightful response identifies important assumptions and thoroughly examines their implications.

The essay shows that the proposal to is espionage, spend more on riverside recreational facilities rests on The Role of The Interview Essay, three questionable assumptions, namely: that the survey provides a reliable basis for budget planning that the river’s pollution and odor are the only reasons for its limited recreational use that efforts to clean the water and remove the odor will be successful. By showing that each assumption is highly suspect, this essay demonstrates the weakness of the entire argument. For example, paragraph 2 points out that the survey might not have used a representative sample, might have offered limited choices, and what is espionage, might have contained very few questions on water sports. Paragraph 3 examines the tenuous connection between complaints and limited use of the river for sociology recreation. Complaints about water quality and odor may be coming from what only a few people and, even if such complaints are numerous, other completely different factors may be much more significant in reducing river usage. Finally, paragraph 4 explains that certain geologic features may prevent effective river clean-up. Details such as these provide compelling support. In addition, careful organization ensures that each new point builds upon subculture sociology, the previous ones. For example, note the clear transitions at the beginning of paragraphs 3 and 4, as well as the logical sequence of sentences within paragraphs (specifically paragraph 4). Although this essay does contain minor errors, it still conveys ideas fluently. Note the effective word choices (e.g., rife with . . . Is Espionage And Sedition Acts. assumptions and may have swayed residents).

In addition, sentences are not merely varied; they also display skillful embedding of subordinate elements. Since this response offers cogent examination of the competition, argument and conveys meaning skillfully, it earns a score of 6. The author of this proposal to increase the budget for Mason City riverside recreational facilities offers an interesting argument but to what is espionage and sedition, move forward on the proposal would definitely require more information and What are DNA Vaccines? Essays, thought. While the correlations stated are logical and probable, there may be hidden factors that prevent the City from diverting resources to this project. For example, consider the survey rankings among Mason City residents. The thought is that such high regard for water sports will translate into usage. What Is Espionage Acts. But, survey responses can hardly be used as indicators of actual behavior. Many surveys conducted after the winter holidays reveal people who list exercise and weight loss as a top priority.

Yet every profession does not equal a new gym membership. Even the wording of the survey results remain ambiguous and vague. While water sports may be among the residents' favorite activities, this allows for many other favorites. What remains unknown is the subculture, priorities of the general public. What. Do they favor these water sports above a softball field or soccer field? Are they willing to sacrifice the municipal golf course for better riverside facilities?

Indeed the of The Interview in Healthcare, survey hardly provides enough information to discern future use of and sedition acts improved facilities. Closely linked to the surveys is the hysterectomy, bold assumption that a cleaner river will result in is espionage, increased usage. While it is not illogical to expect some increase, at hysterectomy, what level will people begin to is espionage, use the river? The answer to this question requires a survey to find out the reasons our residents use or do not use the river. Is river water quality the The Role of The Interview, primary limiting factor to usage or the lack of docks and is espionage, piers? Are people more interested in water sports than the recreational activities that they are already engaged in? These questions will help the city government forecast how much river usage will increase and to assign a proportional increase to the budget. Likewise, the author is optimistic regarding the state promise to clean the river. We need to hear the source of the voices and consider any ulterior motives.

Is this a campaign year and the plans a campaign promise from the state representative? What is the timeline for the clean-up effort? Will the state fully fund this project? We can imagine the misuse of funds in subculture, renovating the riverside facilities only to watch the is espionage, new buildings fall into dilapidation while the state drags the river clean-up. Last, the author does not consider where these additional funds will be diverted from. The current budget situation must be assessed to determine if this increase can be afforded. In a sense, the abdominal hysterectomy, City may not be willing to draw money away from other key projects from road improvements to schools and education.

The author naively assumes that the money can simply appear without forethought on where it will come from. Examining all the various angles and factors involved with improving riverside recreational facilities, the argument does not justify increasing the budget. While the proposal does highlight a possibility, more information is required to what is espionage, warrant any action. Rater Commentary for Essay Response Score 5. Each paragraph in subculture, the body of and sedition acts this perceptive essay identifies and examines an unstated assumption that is crucial to the argument. The major assumptions discussed are: that a survey can accurately predict behavior that cleaning the river will, in perfect competition, itself, increase recreational usage that state plans to clean the river will actually be realized that Mason City can afford to spend more on riverside recreational facilities. Support within each paragraph is both thoughtful and thorough. For example, paragraph 2 points out vagueness in the wording of the survey: Even if water sports rank among the favorite recreational activities of Mason City residents, other sports may still be much more popular. Thus, if the acts, first assumption proves unwarranted, the of Sigmund, argument to fund riverside facilities rather than soccer fields or golf courses becomes much weaker. Paragraph 4 considers several reasons why river clean-up plans may not be successful (the plans may be nothing more than campaign promises or funding may not be adequate).

Thus, the weakness of the third assumption undermines the argument that river recreation will increase and riverside improvements will be needed at what acts, all. Instead of dismissing each assumption in isolation, this response places them in a logical order and considers their connections. Note the The Contributions of Sigmund, appropriate transitions between and within paragraphs, clarifying the links among the assumptions (e.g., Closely linked to the surveys or The answer to what, this question requires. ). Along with strong development, this response also displays facility with language. Minor errors in punctuation are present, but word choices are apt and sentences suitably varied in pattern and abdominal hysterectomy, length. The response uses a number of rhetorical questions, but the implied answers are always clear enough to support the and sedition acts, points being made.

Thus, the response satisfies all requirements for a score of 5, but its development is Vaccines? not thorough or compelling enough for a 6. The problem with the arguement is the what, assumption that if the Mason River were cleaned up, that people would use it for hysterectomy water sports and recreation. What Acts. This is not necessarily true, as people may rank water sports among their favorite recreational activities, but that does not mean that those same people have the financial ability, time or equipment to pursue those interests. However, even if the writer of the arguement is subculture correct in assuming that the is espionage and sedition, Mason River will be used more by The Role in Healthcare, the city's residents, the is espionage, arguement does not say why the recreational facilities need more money. If recreational facilities already exist along the Mason River, why should the city allot more money to fund them? If the recreational facilities already in existence will be used more in the coming years, then they will be making more money for subculture themselves, eliminating the and sedition acts, need for the city government to devote more money to them. According to the arguement, the reason people are not using the abdominal hysterectomy, Mason River for water sports is what and sedition because of the perfect competition, smell and the quality of water, not because the is espionage acts, recreational facilities are unacceptable. If the city government alloted more money to the recreational facilities, then the budget is being cut from some other important city project.

Also, if the assumptions proved unwarranted, and more people did not use the river for recreation, then much money has been wasted, not only the money for the recreational facilities, but also the money that was used to clean up the river to attract more people in the first place. Rater Commentary for Essay Response Score 4. This competent response identifies two unstated assumptions: that cleaning up the Mason River will lead to increased recreational use that existing facilities along the river need more funding. Paragraph 1 offers reasons why the first assumption is questionable (e.g., residents may not have the necessary time or money for water sports). Similarly, paragraphs 2 and 3 explain that riverside recreational facilities may already be adequate and abdominal hysterectomy, may, in what and sedition acts, fact, produce additional income if usage increases. Thus, the response is adequately developed and hysterectomy, satisfactorily organized to show how the argument depends on questionable assumptions.

However, this essay does not rise to what is espionage, a score of 5 because it fails to The Contributions Freud Essay, consider several other unstated assumptions (e.g., that the survey is reliable or that the efforts to clean the river will be successful). Furthermore, the final paragraph makes some extraneous, unsupported assertions of its own. Mason City may actually have a budget surplus so that cuts to other projects will not be necessary, and cleaning the river may provide other real benefits even if it is not used more for water sports. This response is generally free of and sedition errors in grammar and usage and displays sufficient control of language to support a score of 4. Surveys are created to speak for the people; however, surveys do not always speak for the whole community. A survey completed by Mason City residents concluded that the residents enjoy water sports as a form of recreation. If that is so evident, why has the river not been used? The blame can not be soley be placed on referencing, the city park department. The city park department can only do as much as they observe. The real issue is not the residents use of the river, but their desire for a more pleasant smell and a more pleasant sight. If the what is espionage acts, city government cleans the river, it might take years for the smell to go away.

If the budget is changed to accomodate the clean up of the Mason River, other problems will arise. Sociology. The residents will then begin to complain about other issues in their city that will be ignored because of the great emphasis being placed on Mason River. If more money is taken out is espionage and sedition, of the rgu harvard, budget to clean the river an assumption can be made. Is Espionage Acts. This assumption is that the budget for another part of cit maintenance or building will be tapped into to. In addition, to the budget being used to clean up Mason River, it will also be allocated in increasing riverside recreational facilites. The government is trying to appease its residents, and one can warrant that the Vaccines?, role of the government is to please the people. There are many assumptions being made; however, the government can not make the what is espionage, assumption that people want the river to be cleaned so that they can use it for recreational water activities.

The government has to realize the long term effects that their decision will have on the monetary value of their budget. Rater Commentary for Essay Response Score 3. Even though much of this essay is tangential, it offers some relevant examination of the argument’s assumptions. Referencing. The early sentences mention a questionable assumption (that the is espionage, survey results are reliable) but do not explain how the survey might have been flawed. What Are DNA Essays. Then the response drifts to irrelevant matters a defense of the city park department, a prediction of is espionage and sedition acts budget problems and the problem of pleasing city residents. Some statements even introduce unwarranted assumptions that are not part of the original argument (e.g., The residents will then begin to complain about other issues and This assumption is define perfect that the budget for another part of city maintenance or building will be tapped into). Near the end, the response does correctly note that city government should not assume that residents want to use the what is espionage acts, river for recreation. Hence, the proposal to increase funding for What Essays riverside recreational facilities may not be justified.

In summary, the language in this response is reasonably clear, but its examination of unstated assumptions remains limited and therefore earns a score of 3. This statement looks like logical, but there are some wrong sentences in and sedition acts, it which is not logical. First, this statement mentions raking water sports as their favorite recreational activities at sociology, the first sentence. However, it seems to have a ralation between the first sentence and the setence which mentions that increase the quality of the what acts, river's water and the river's smell. This is a wrong cause and of The Interview in Healthcare, result to what is espionage acts, solve the problem. Second, as a reponse to the complaints from residents, the state plan to clean up the river. As a result, the abdominal hysterectomy, state expects that water sports will increase. What And Sedition Acts. When you look at two sentences, the result is not appropriate for the cause. Third, the last statement is the conclusion. However, even though residents rank water sports, the city government might devote the budget to another issue.

This statement is also a wrong cause and result. In summary, the statement is not logical because there are some errors in it. The supporting setences are not strong enough to support this issue. Rater Commentary for Essay Response Score 2. Although this essay appears to be carefully organized, it does not follow the directions for the assigned task. In his/her vague references to causal fallacies, the writer attempts logical analysis but never refers to What are DNA, any unstated assumptions. Furthermore, several errors in grammar and sentence structure interfere with meaning (e.g., This statement looks like logical, but there are some wrong sentences in what is espionage acts, it which is not logical). Because this response does not follow the directions for the assigned task and contains errors in sentence structure and logical development, it earns a score of 2. The statement assumes that everyone in What are DNA Vaccines? Essays, Mason City enjoys some sort of recreational activity, which may not be necessarily true. The statement also assumes that if the state cleans up the river, the is espionage and sedition acts, use of the rgu harvard referencing, river for what is espionage water sports will definitely increase.

Rater Commentary for Essay Response Score 1. The brevity of this two-sentence response makes it fundamentally deficient. Sentence 1 states an assumption that is subculture actually not present in the argument, and sentence 2 correctly states an assumption but provides no discussion of is espionage acts its implications. Although the response may begin to address the subculture sociology, assigned task, it offers no development. As such, it is clearly extremely brief . providing little evidence of an organized response and earns a score of 1. Register for what and sedition acts the GRE General Test. Get never-before-offered official GRE practice tests, scores within minutes for are DNA Essays all three measures and what is espionage, explanations for correct answers! Show schools only the scores you want them to The Role Interview Essay, see only with the ScoreSelect ® option. Registration, Test Centers and Dates ¡ Registration, Test Centers and Dates ¡ Tests and Products. ETS Measuring the Power of Learning. ® Copyright 2017 by Educational Testing Service.

All rights reserved. All trademarks are property of their respective owners.

Order Essay from Experienced Writers with Ease -
Espionage and Sedition Acts - NBC Learn

Nov 04, 2017 What is espionage and sedition acts, write my essay -
Espionage and Sedition Acts: WW1 History for Kids ***

100 Argument or Position Essay Topics with Sample Essays. VirginiaLynne has been a University English instructor for over 20 years. What And Sedition. She specializes in helping people write essays faster and easier. For your paper, you will pick an issue to research. You will need to be sure that this is an arguable issue, which means it is Interview in Healthcare Essay, one that people hold different views about. As you read through information on what is espionage and sedition acts, this issue, you should be narrowing your topic into a single statement which states your position. The Role Of The In Healthcare Essay. This could be a claim of fact, definition, cause, value, or policy. Note: Some teachers use the term argument essay and others call it a position essay. These terms mean the same thing and are used interchangeably in what is espionage acts, this article.

Is there a way to reduce abortions without legislation? (policy) Does a police officer's racial background make a difference in how they do their job? (value) Should the racial make-up of a police department be the same as the What are DNA Essays, community they serve? (definition) How can pro-life and pro-choice groups work together? (values) Should Barbie be banned? (value) Should reality T.V. shows have regulations? (policy) What is true beauty? (definition) Is video gaming good or bad? (value) Are beauty contests a positive thing for is espionage acts young girls? (value) Are participation trophies in athletics a good idea? (policy) Are overbearing sports parents helpful or harmful? (definition) Should young children be pushed to compete at hysterectomy, athletics? (policy) Should children have scheduled activities or be left more time for free play? (value) What is the cause of the increase in child obesity? (cause) How can we encourage children to what is espionage, be more active? (policy) Should people on welfare be required to sociology, submit to drug testing? (policy) Why do so many celebrities have terrible life problems? (cause) Should media coverage be regulated? (policy) What is the is espionage, effect of media coverage on elections? (fact) What is human trafficking? (definition) How can human trafficking be stopped? (policy) How do elected female officials differ from elected males? (fact) How important is it to have equal representation of genders and races in political office? (value) How can we support the The Role, election of more females to political offices? (policy) How can we get more minorities to become police officers? (policy) How can the rights of artists and writers be protected on the Internet? (policy) Why should you pay for your music? (value) Does religious persecution exist? (fact) Should people be allowed to make designer babies? (value) What can be done to reduce unemployment among young African American men? (policy) Should the minimum wage be raised or lowered? (policy) This essay argues that sometimes, a nursing home can be the best choice. Poor Across Oceans. This essay argues that we need to care more for people in developing countries. Hunger Hurts. What Is Espionage And Sedition Acts. How can we solve the problem of hunger? Should we have a national high school exam? (policy) Is private school tuition (elementary, high school, or college) really worth it? (value) Does statewide testing (like the TAKS/STAAR test in Texas) really increase student knowledge? (cause) Should colleges abolish reliance on SAT and rgu harvard, ACT scores in admissions? (policy) How should the what and sedition, country's school system be reformed? (policy) Should the rgu harvard, U.S. adopt an educational system like Europe's? (policy) What causes students to graduate from what is espionage acts high school without basic skills? (cause) How do American students compare with students from abdominal hysterectomy other countries? (fact) What role should technology play in education? (value) What is the value of a liberal arts education? (value) Should students be required to take foreign language courses (or any other type of specific course)? Does adding days to acts, the school year really improve learning? (fact) Should schools continue to spend money on fine arts? (value) How should students whose first language is not English be taught in define perfect competition, public schools? (policy) Should college athletes be paid? (policy) Cell phones control our relationships. (definition) Computers are changing the what is espionage and sedition acts, way humans think. Referencing. (fact) Texting and cell phone use has caused young people to be less able to concentrate and focus (or you can do the reverse—has caused them to be able to handle multi-tasking more effectively and efficiently). (cause) Cell phones have changed the way we relate to what, each other in positive ways. Of The In Healthcare Essay. (value) Cell phones, texts, and emails are not as good as talking face-to-face. (value) Textbooks should be replaced by i-Pads and online resources. (policy) How are online technologies changing the way we live? (policy) How is technology changing our definition of what it means to what acts, be human? (value) What laws should we have about cell phone use in define perfect competition, cars? (policy) How is social media changing family relationships? (definition) Should parents limit teenagers' use of social media? (policy) What privacy policies should be upheld by social media companies? (policy) What should (and should not) be posted on Facebook by is espionage acts, college students? (value) Should scientists be allowed to experiment on human embryos? (value) What is nanotechnology? What are its applications and possible uses in the future? (definition) Which kind of define perfect topic are you most interested in? Is China the is espionage and sedition acts, Next Superpower? (Fact) How should we respond to the global problem of subculture illegal immigration? (policy) Would a border fence solve the immigration problem in the U.S.? (fact) What is the relationship between immigration and nationality? (definition) What causes people to immigrate illegally? (cause) Should the U.S. have a visitor work program? (policy) How has immigration affected the history of the U.S.? (definition) Should all states have laws giving policemen the right to require people to prove their legal status? (policy) How can legal immigration be streamlined? (policy) Who should be allowed to immigrate? Who should not? (value) How many illegal immigrants live in the U.S.?

Who are they and where do they live? (fact) Toilet Video Games? Have We Gone Too Far? Is war inevitable? How does war become integral to society? (definition) How do people justify war? (value) What might help establish peace? (policy) Should the U.S. What Is Espionage Acts. continue to act as a policeman for hysterectomy other countries? (value) How should the United States defend itself against terrorism? (policy) Is drone warfare ethical? (value) How is cyber warfare becoming more important? (fact) Is the U.S. engaging in cyber attacks on other countries? (fact) How did 9/11 change the way Americans feel about themselves as a world power? (definition) Should military spending in the U.S. increase or decrease? (policy) How important is race to American identity? (fact) To what extent does individual identity depend on ethnic affiliation? (definition) How does immigration from Latin America affect the what is espionage and sedition acts, culture of America? (fact) Why do Americans think in terms of a person having one race when so many Americans have a mixed racial, cultural, and/or ethnic background? (value) Is it a good idea for people to of The, adopt children from another ethnic group? (value) What is culture? (definition) What is the value of knowing your racial and cultural heritage? (value) Should schools be required to teach multiculturalism? (policy) Should churches work harder to be multi-racial? (value) How can parents help raise their children to is espionage and sedition acts, be appreciative of The Contributions of Sigmund Freud Essay other cultures? (policy) Is global warming a problem and if so, what can we do about acts, it? (fact) How can we resolve the economy versus environment debate? (policy) How can we be sure to provide clean water for of The Essay everyone? (policy) What responsibility do Americans have for providing clean water to other nations? (value) How will the worldwide population increase affect our planet? (fact) What can be done to stop poaching of endangered species? (policy) Is hunting good for the environment? (definition/fact) How can citizens be responsible for what and sedition their local environment? (policy) What can manufacturers do to help clean up the earth? (fact) What is the importance of clean water? (fact) What is the relationship between health and pollution? (fact) How does the current trend of species extinction compare to the past? (fact) What can Americans do to stop global pollution? (policy) How can we encourage people to recycle more? (value) How does global warming increase the dangers of subculture sociology disease in the U.S.? (fact) Sometimes, it can help to is espionage and sedition, look through your textbook to find essays to spark ideas. Sociology. In my class, we use a book by Nancy Wood called Perspectives on Argument . In the back of this book is is espionage and sedition, a list of suggested issues and articles related to those issues. The Role In Healthcare. Usually, these articles are just a start for looking for what and sedition a topic. You can take an idea from the article you like and then research it to The Contributions of Sigmund Essay, find out acts, what different people think about subculture, that issue. Still having trouble finding a topic? Try looking up an issue you are interested in on YouTube.

You might get some good ideas just browsing around. Is Espionage Acts. Sometimes the The Role in Healthcare, title of a video can give you a main idea and title. Especially look for ideas that can be turned into questions that you can argue pro or con. Whether you go online or look at is espionage acts, a paper copy, you can use the news to Freud Essay, give you an idea of what to what and sedition, write about. Just remember that if you are doing a research paper that you will need to cite any sources that you use, so make sure you keep a copy. 100 Problem Solution Essay Topics with Sample Essays. by What are DNA Essays, Virginia Kearney 42. 100 Expository Essay Topic Ideas, Writing Tips, and Sample Essays. by Virginia Kearney 22. How to Write an what is espionage, Evaluation Paper with Sample Essays. by Virginia Kearney 15. 100 Easy Argumentative Essay Topic Ideas with Research Links and Sample Essays. by sociology, Virginia Kearney 32. 100 Science Topics for Research Papers. by Virginia Kearney 109. Easy Words to Use as Sentence Starters to what is espionage and sedition, Write Better Essays. by Virginia Kearney 129.

Virginia Kearney 2 weeks ago from define perfect United States. Hi Rosie--You have a good topic and acts, an interesting personal connection. I'd suggest that you do a frame story introduction and define perfect competition, conclusion. Start with your situation and then stop part-way through and what is espionage and sedition acts, ask the question: should you call CPS? Then do your answer and tell why or why not. Finish with telling the end of perfect competition your story. See my articles on How to write an what and sedition acts, argument paper and perfect competition, How to write a position paper for full instructions. Wondering how to write a position essay. And Sedition. Topic should you call Child Protective Services.

In my personal life we are going through a situation where we called the child protective services but much is not being done. Was thinking if I choose this topic I could write some of our family's frustration about the situation, don't know how to go about writing this essay. Virginia Kearney 5 weeks ago from United States. Khen--You can find help if you look for The Role Interview Essay my articles about how to write different kinds of position or argument papers. I have several different articles that can lead you step by step through the process. Can you please help me in what acts, my position paper?

Virginia Kearney 2 months ago from United States. Roami, You have an interesting idea. I think one way for you to get some good information to start your paper is to abdominal hysterectomy, research why local languages are not included in the instruction first. Next, you might want to interview some people to find out their positions and to get some quotes on this topic. Finally, you might want to get some research articles which show whether or not using a local or home language of a student helps them to learn better. In the what and sedition, United States, research has shown that students who receive some instruction in their own language at least at first often do better in the long run than a child who is define, fully immersed in English. What Is Espionage Acts. In my own experience as a teacher, I discovered that children who came to an all-English classroom before grade 2 or 3, generally was very competent in that language by age 12. Are DNA. However, if they entered an acts, all English school later, they were often not able to catch up.

However, that only works if the of The Essay, child is in a school where no one else speaks their native language (as is often true in the U.S. but not true in a school where all the children speak their local language together). You have a wonderful topic and one that is very important for what and sedition your country to consider. I wish you great success in your paper. pls, i need u to of Sigmund Freud, look into this position topic for and sedition me. Should local languages be made as compulsory as religious languages in schools. Virginia Kearney 4 months ago from The Role of The Interview Essay United States. Hi Sam, you might want to try my article about Funny Argumentative Essay Topic Ideas, or else do the negative of any idea here or in one of my many other argument essays. In a devil's advocate paper, you want to go against what most people think. Here are a few ideas just to get you thinking: Why Trump will be regarded as one of our top 5 presidents.

Why we should leave ISIS alone. Why race is less a problem in America than Europe. Why the leader of North Korea isn't really crazy. I have this assignment of playing the role of devil's advocate and I can't think of what and sedition a good topic! ( I personally prefer a political related topic). Virginia Kearney 6 months ago from United States. Aidyn-You add a very interesting position topic. I had not thought about schools making rules against fasting but it certainly could hurt a child's performance in The Role of The Interview in Healthcare Essay, school if they were fasting for a longer period than a day or two.

That could cause a school to be concerned. Thanks for your comment and idea. Aidyn Krikorian 6 months ago. I greatly appreciate your website, and what, I have a suggestion for rgu harvard a topic. Should we allow fasting or other religious acts in schools? This topic facsinates me and I do hope you will consider it. Is Espionage Acts. I have chosen a topic to Interview, use for a paper from this webpage and will be returning. Thank you, Aidyn. Virginia Kearney 6 months ago from United States.

Rose--You did not mention what aspect of culture you are writing about which makes it hard to help you. However, for example, if you are writing a paper arguing to people that only what and sedition like modern music that classical music is worth listening to, you could start by talking about what you agree with about modern music and acknowledge why people of abdominal your generation might prefer to listen to it. Then you could explain why they would actually enjoy classical music if they gave it a try or explain how they could grow to appreciate that kind of music. I need help on my regerian Argument eassy on culture. I dont now how to is espionage and sedition, start it, Does anyone knows how.thanks. Preston Heard 8 months ago.

These are great topics for subculture sociology the upcoming research essays. I will definitely be using one of them. Thank you for this resource! Aaron Gibson 8 months ago. Is Espionage. Excited for your class this semester!

Matt Hartman 8 months ago. This article along with many of the other articles you have written will be very helpful this semester! I'm looking forward to your class! Virginia Kearney 11 months ago from United States. Look for my articles about referencing, how to write argument or position essays for lots of ideas on how to introduce essays and find sources. Luckily, Google Scholar has lots of excellent peer-reviewed essays that are good sources, but you can also find many good sources that come from government, Universities or published journals that post online (look for .gov, .edu or a journal that also appears in print). One easy way to start your introduction is to what is espionage and sedition, tell a story about The Role of The Interview in Healthcare, a student who is generally shy (or maybe bullied) but gets excited (and more included by others) when they are able to share about what is espionage acts, their own culture during a multiculturalism unit.

I am doing an Apa essay on define, should schools be required to what, teach multiculturalism any idea on how I should start my intro and what sources I should use? Virginia Kearney 11 months ago from United States. Subculture Sociology. Bebe--You don't tell me whether your paper is a research paper or not, but I've written many articles on how to is espionage, write different sorts of essays. You can use the search engine on HubPages to find them, or look at abdominal hysterectomy, the links that usually appear when you pull up one of and sedition my articles. Search Argument essays or How to subculture sociology, Write a Position Essay or just type in VirginiaLynne. To start a paper on what acts, your topic, I think I would use a story in the introduction showing a miscommunication when people don't talk face to face. Hey . Can you please help me in The Contributions of Sigmund Essay, my position paper . I dont how to start . What Is Espionage And Sedition Acts. My topic is cellphone,texts and emails are not as good as talking face to face . It is from yours sample :) thank you.

I think that is video gaming good or bad is a great topic to choose. Sociology. Virginia Kearney 19 months ago from United States. Yes Alsaifl, I think that What is beauty? could be a topic. You are right that your answer would be a definition claim. Jumanah Alsaif 19 months ago. Is the topics What is true beauty? (definition) a good topic for a position paper? I was thinking of what and sedition writing how the definition of beauty is different for each individual. Are DNA Essays. Brittany Adams 14 2 years ago.

Thank you so much for posting! This helps a lot with my writing! Tariq Ali Khan 2 years ago. Excellent work buddy! Thank you so much ! Kristen Howe 2 years ago from is espionage and sedition Northeast Ohio. Great topics for a variety of essays for everyone who needs to be inspired. Voted up for useful! That Tom Hanks video is of The Interview in Healthcare Essay, hilarious.

These ideas are very thought-provoking and inspiring! Virginia Kearney 2 years ago from United States. Cindy A. And Sedition. So glad I was able to give you some good information! Unbelievable. You have helped me enormously. Rgu Harvard. Thank you so much. Thank you for these great topics. VJG 2 years ago from is espionage and sedition Texas. This would be an interesting article for school students. Freud Essay. They always seem to struggle for essay ideas.

Virginia Kearney 3 years ago from United States. Is Espionage And Sedition Acts. Hi Safa--Here are the main steps: 1. Choose a question you are going to write about. Define Perfect Competition. Then think about what your answer to the question is going to be. 2. And Sedition. Decide what you want your reader to think, do or believe after they read your essay. That is your thesis (the answer to your question). 3. Decide who you want to persuade to believe this (that is your reader or audience).

Think about what that reader already knows and believes about your topic. That will help you develop your arguments. The reader should not be someone who already believes what you do. If they do, you aren't really arguing are you? 4. Think of at least 3 reasons why your reader should believe your thesis.

Those reasons will be the sociology, main body part of and sedition acts your essay. 5. Think of examples or evidence which supports each of Essay those reasons. Acts. That is what you will use to support those three reasons. 6. What objections will your reader have? Write those out and also your answers to those objections. This will be a paragraph after your reasons. 7. For your conclusion think of Vaccines? what good will come if your reader believes you. What Is Espionage And Sedition Acts. Virginia Kearney 3 years ago from hysterectomy United States.

Hi katha- if you look at the bottom right blue box I have the links to sample essays. Is Espionage And Sedition. These are student essays so they are published by my students under their own names here on hubpages. Maybe I should move these up on the page so you can find them more easily. Virginia Kearney 3 years ago from subculture United States. What Is Espionage And Sedition Acts. Samarah--Yes I think that vaccinating children is a very good topic. Subculture Sociology. You can also narrow that to particular types of what is espionage vaccinations that are new like the referencing, chickenpox vaccine or the HPV. Acts. Another possible argument on this topic is whether or not it is true that vaccines are the main reason for better health in people today than in hysterectomy, the past. Is the right to vaccinate children a good topic? Virginia Kearney 3 years ago from United States.

I think you can do something related to obesity or how different types of food are good or bad for your health. What And Sedition. Or you can talk about The Contributions Freud, GMO foods or organic or locally grown produce. Virginia Kearney 5 years ago from acts United States. Xstatic--I love the fact that you do have a position on everything--I like to look at all sides of things and Vaccines? Essays, that is great as an instructor teaching positions, because I can play the is espionage acts, devils advocate, but sometimes I do need to just nail down my own point of view! Jim Higgins 5 years ago from Eugene, Oregon.

A great how to for position papers. I have not written one for Essay years, though I have a position on almost everything. Useful Hub and is espionage and sedition, well done as usual. Copyright 2017 HubPages Inc. and respective owners. Other product and company names shown may be trademarks of their respective owners. HubPages ® is a registered Service Mark of HubPages, Inc.

HubPages and Hubbers (authors) may earn revenue on abdominal, this page based on and sedition, affiliate relationships and The Role of The Interview, advertisements with partners including Amazon, Google, and others. Copyright 2017 HubPages Inc. and respective owners.

Custom Essay Order -
The Espionage and Sedition Acts | Articles | Missouri Over There

Nov 04, 2017 What is espionage and sedition acts, write my paper for me -
Espionage Act of 1917 - Wikipedia

Field Office Director ECQ Resume Sample. The functional resume format (skill based resume), highlights the skills and accomplishments developed through work, academic and community experiences, and hide carrier changes and irregularities in work history. Is Espionage Acts. Your skills and potential can be stressed and lack of experience or possible gaps in work history de-emphasized. Check the functional resume advantages and disadvantages. In addition, you may search resume samples by industry or by career situation and enhance your resume with resume keywords by industry. THE FIELD OFFICE DIRECTOR ECQ RESUME SAMPLE PROVIDES STYLISTIC IDEAS THAT YOU MAY USE IN YOUR RESUME. Office of Energy Efficiency and subculture Renewable Energy.

Position: Director, Aberdeen Field Office, ES-0340-06. Announcement Number: 02-ES-003. City, ST ZipCode. EXECUTIVE CORE QUALIFICATIONS. During my federal service career, I have had 26 years’ unique and what is espionage acts varied executive experience leading change in rgu harvard referencing two key agencies—16 years’ in the Department of Energy (DOE) and 10 years in the Department of what and sedition acts Defense (DoD). The most significant example of this core competency is The Contributions of Sigmund, my experience as Director, Atlanta Regional Office (ARO), in which I led the DOE ARO through the most troublesome time in its history. When I inherited the leadership of ARO as its new director, an investigation by is espionage and sedition the Federal Bureau of perfect Investigation had just concluded, the former supervisor had been dismissed, and the employee morale was at acts an all time low.

I immediately assessed the situation and secured the services of an organizational development professional that focused on The Contributions Freud what changes would be necessary for is espionage and sedition acts the office to get well. Abdominal Hysterectomy. Based on and sedition acts recommendations provided by the organizational development professional and my own observations, I implemented a multifaceted strategy: A written long-term change action plan addressing how ARO conducted business with customers and within the organization. A program of team building sessions for all ARO employees at an off-site location. A complete reorganization of the subculture ARO workforce, including retraining for selected employees to do other jobs; providing professional development opportunities for other selected employees; reassigning and termination of other employees; and hiring employees from industry, state and local government, and other federal agencies. This outcome of this strategy resulted in:

A high quality workforce with the what and sedition acts skill mixes necessary to accomplish the ARO mission. An ARO realigned to be consistent with headquarters programs. A focus on What are DNA Vaccines? delivering programs to the states, our primary customers. A workforce increase from 17 to 25 employees that grew out of a demonstrated willingness and ability to respond in a positive manner to the initiatives of the assistant secretary. As a direct result of the what and sedition changes I instituted, I now lead the ARO as the rgu harvard most efficient, effective regional office nationwide.

Throughout my tenure as ARO Director, I experienced a change in two administrations and a change in what is espionage and sedition three assistant secretaries. As a result, priorities changed. During this period, I went from reporting to a career employee to a political appointee. The way of doing business changed for the regional offices. The focus on states as our priority became paramount. As a result, maintaining favorable relationships with all State Energy Office directors was a significant priority of mine, which I carried out subculture sociology expediently: I made personal visits on is espionage behalf of ARO to each state twice a year.

I led the ARO in The Role of The in Healthcare Essay hosting two regional meetings a year, inviting national program managers from headquarters to participate. I conducted or ensured ARO day-to-day interaction with State Energy Office directors. I held monthly conference calls where all stakeholders can raise issues important to them and the states they serve. Throughout the is espionage and sedition acts past 26 years in the DOE and DoD, I have managed personnel, employee relations, and hysterectomy staffing, and have become well versed in Equal Employment Opportunity. I have been involved in personnel actions regarding terminations, classification, staffing, all from what acts, a federal employee perspective. Regarding contractor employee relations, I have been involved with Davis-Bacon Act determinations, whistle blower actions, compensation reviews, and salary approvals. In my current position as ARO Director, I have the The Contributions of Sigmund Freud Essay privilege of managing a workforce that represents the demographics of the metropolitan Atlanta area. Our workforce is diverse both culturally and racially. Of the 25 federal employees on staff, 48 percent are in what and sedition a minority category, while over subculture 72 percent of the employees are female. The three contract employees are Asian American female, black male, and white female. This diverse group of well-qualified, highly motivated employees is a direct result of is espionage and sedition my efforts to recruit only the sociology best, most qualified individuals for the work to be accomplished.

When I served on a detail as the Associate Deputy Assistant Secretary for Building Technology, State, and Community Programs, I was asked to reinvigorate an is espionage organizational development initiative that had languished for nine months. Vaccines?. Upon review of the organizational needs, I discovered these issues. Low morale related to inattentive management, inadequate promotion opportunities, and performance concerns. Racial issues such as minorities serving in lower graded positions even though their records merited greater positions. What Acts. Career track matters concerning inadequate promotion opportunities. Performance problems based on inattentive management, institutional practices of accepting less than adequate performance, and performance appraisal concerns. Accountability questions stemming from inattentive management, low employee morale, and hysterectomy a lack of employee-manager accountability.

I then led the designated organizational development professionals and the 67 employees to develop a strategy for revitalization. The strategy included: A new baseline to established employee and management concerns. (Have the issues changed since the last effort? What are the issues?) A new Human Relations Plan and its implementation to address the organizational issues uncovered by the review of the organizational needs. The result of my leadership to solve these organizational development issues was successful. I established a new mechanism to acquire the services of the organizational development professionals. I reestablished the working group of employees that lead the effort. I organized a track of organizational development sessions designed to lead to and sedition acts, significant organizational change. I have a proven record of accomplishment of getting results based on rgu harvard referencing a long career of careful analysis and planning that includes anticipating problems before they occur, as well as solving existing problems. While serving as ARO Director, I recognized an opportunity to demonstrate the and sedition technologies and practices that are the core business of the Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy during the 1996 Summer Olympic Games in Atlanta. I began my quest about two years before the games.

Even though the political leadership thought it was a worthwhile idea and supported it in spirit, I had no budget identified and no human resources to support the effort. I overcame these obstacles and of The Interview in Healthcare Essay developed the projects by embarking on a campaign in which I successfully enlisted the partnership of organizations such as Georgia Power Corporation, Georgia Institute of Technology, the Metropolitan Area Rapid Transit Authority, and and sedition acts the Atlanta Committee for the Olympic Games. In the end, I successfully implemented 10 energy efficiency and renewable energy demonstration projects throughout the Olympic venues. Define. Though the projects’ value exceeded $10 million, I accomplished the presentation of these projects with less than $1 million in appropriated funds. After my successful experience leading change as ARO Director, the Assistant Secretary personally asked me to develop a center in and sedition acts Atlanta to serve as the What are DNA Essays departmental lead with the Federal Emergency Management Agency to is espionage and sedition, use energy efficient and renewable energy technologies and practices in the areas of disaster response and mitigation. I accomplished the establishment of the national Center of Excellence for rgu harvard referencing Disaster Remediation with existing program funds and the addition of only what and sedition, two positions. During my time as ARO Director, I was a participant in the Strategic Planning process under the leadership of the Assistant Secretary for Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy.

As part of this effort, I represented the six regional offices on a customer service improvement team that established customer service standards and new customer service initiatives for the Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy. The Contributions Of Sigmund. The team developed a customer service plan that was designed to improve customer service throughout the organization. A customer service plan was developed and distributed to what and sedition acts, the entire organization. Additionally while serving as ARO Director, I led the subculture office relocation effort which resulted in the first DOE office to conduct a sustainable “green” build out, which incorporated technologies, products, and practices that the what is espionage acts Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy is in the business of promoting. The existing office had been housed in What Vaccines? leased rental space in a Class C office building for what and sedition acts about 20 years. Moreover, the lease was about to expire, the neighborhood was being redeveloped, and the building owner made it clear that there was no room for abdominal federal agencies in what the long-term rental plan. In implementing the relocation, I easily rallied consensus of sociology all employees that it was time to move. In evaluating our options, I decided that the office should be in a space that was the what is espionage and sedition model of energy efficiency and renewable energy. In other words, it was time for competition a DOE office to what acts, start “walking the talk.” After a number of disappointing setbacks, including some failed solicitations, I approached the General Services Administration with a proposal: “Work with us in a federal building to in Healthcare, implement the technologies and practices that we want to demonstrate in our office and we will work with you under the Federal Energy Management Program to make the entire facility a model of energy efficiency and renewable energy.”

Consequently, a partnership resulted and the ARO ended up with the what is espionage acts very first sustainable “green” office space in DOE, whereas the General Services Administration ended up with the Richard B. Russell Federal Building and Courthouse, a 1978 vintage building that received the coveted Energy Star designation in referencing less than a year. My leadership in this complex relocation exercise resulted in not only the very first “green” office within DOE, but also the very first existing federal building in the Southeast region to is espionage acts, receive the Energy Star designation. Because of the energy upgrades and retrofits, the anticipated annual savings for the Richard B. Russell Building , based on a reduction of 5,000,000 kWh/yr, is $318 thousand. Throughout my career, I have acquired extensive experience administrating human, financial, and material resources. Hysterectomy. My resource requirements are always well planned and what presented; however, I always maintain a defined strategy for accomplishing the work when the resources are not readily available. Rgu Harvard Referencing. My standard operating procedure is designed to do the “right things right the first time,” while maximizing the department's return on invested resources. As ARO Director, I am responsible for the formulation and execution of an annual program direction budget in excess of $2 million and what and sedition acts a program budget in excess of $30 million . I collaborate with other regional office directors to formulate and allocate the perfect competition program direction budget for what is espionage and sedition acts all regional offices. I hold an integral position in organizational summits designed to Essays, formulate an annual budget for the Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy. My accounting training and background going back to the beginning of my DoD service experience, has been instrumental in aiding me to develop new perspectives about the federal budgeting process throughout my career.

The best example of this is illustrated by my tenure as Chief, Finance and Accounting at acts the Savannah River Operations office. I served for a time as the Director, Financial Management and Program Support. In that capacity, I was responsible for both budget formulation and execution for subculture sociology the Savannah River site. The Savannah River site annual budget for that time was about $2.5 billion. Here, I was the principal federal budget official with the advantage of an accounting background. As a result, I gained a much broader perspective and an intimate knowledge of the federal budget process, particularly as it relates to DOE.

My auditing background, also going back to the beginning of my DoD service experience, has instilled in what is espionage and sedition acts me the awareness that I am a steward of the taxpayer's money. Define. My career is marked by what and sedition the drive to constantly seek new ways of doing business and look for ways to be more efficient and effective. For example, no entry-level employees had been hired into ARO in rgu harvard over 15 years, which resulted in an aging workforce. In my capacity as ARO Director, I hired three GS-7/9 entry-level staff members at what it would cost to hire one journeyman level GS-12/13 employee . In addition to employing three entry-level employees with the value-added opportunity to train them from the ground up, I saved the department program direction funding. What And Sedition Acts. Because of this, I was able create a succession-planning program, which is not rivaled within the DOE.

As a previous Audit Manager and Auditor, I have extensive knowledge and experience in the procurement and contracting procedures and processes. I have audited contract management and administration at various organizational levels from minor service contracts to major system acquisitions. My last audit manager assignment with the Naval Audit Service was of an audit requested by the Assistant Secretary of the Navy (Research, Engineering and Systems) entitled, “Internal Controls Over New Acquisition Program Initiations.” The audit appraised internal controls over of The new acquisition program initiations. The experience I have obtained in acts the review of contract management and administration has enhanced my ability to lead this type of responsibility from an rgu harvard operational standpoint. Is Espionage. Since my experience has been in a variety of areas and at different organizational levels, I have developed the What are DNA ability to associate all this experience into and sedition, a perspective that provides an enhanced overview for the entire organization. For example, as Chief, Management Evaluation Branch, I accomplished these contracting and procurement activities: I led drafting of the subculture initial directive for managing the Award Fee Program for the Cost Plus Award Fee contract with Westinghouse Savannah River Company.

I have served as a member and Performance Monitor for Performance Evaluation Committees. I led the Savannah River Operations Office Contractor Performance Appraisal Program. I established and led the oversight of the Management and Operating contractor internal oversight function. I oversaw the conduct of independent studies dealing with complex technical issues to routine administrative matters. I have led or participated in is espionage acts task groups, at the request of referencing DOE Headquarters, which addressed significant Internal Control Program (Federal Managers’ Financial Integrity Act) policy issues that had impact throughout the DOE. As the ARO Director, I represent and speak for what is espionage the office through numerous venues. Rgu Harvard Referencing. For instance, Because of my active leadership in ARO budget development and administration, I have briefed Congressional staff regarding the regional office component of the Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy budget . I regularly give presentations as ARO Director. On one occasion, I was required to hold an ethanol workshop in Raleigh, North Carolina in order to help define criteria for using landfill gas in the Georgia Green Power program. To create the workshop agenda and to ensure its success, I called on a number of talented and what and sedition experienced professionals to make presentations. Representatives from the US DOE Office of Fuels Development and sociology the Southern States Energy Board opened the workshop with an overview of the National Biobased Products and Bioenergy Initiative and the Southern States Biobased Alliance.

The Secretary of the Department of Administration gave an what is espionage and sedition acts opening keynote address. A panel of state agency heads gave their perspectives on ethanol’s role in subculture North Carolina. A legislative panel gave their views to wrap up the meeting. As a result, the workshop was a significant success. Over 100 people registered for what is espionage and sedition the meeting including about 20 walk-ins. The North Carolina Agricultural and Commerce Departments are now especially supportive of ethanol production and use in North Carolina. A leading ethanol plant developer in North Carolina that is rgu harvard referencing, also developing alterative starch and sugar feedstocks for ethanol production was an especially active participant in the workshop, assuring its commitment to the future of ethanol research. On another occasion, I was asked to stand in at the last minute for what is espionage and sedition the Assistant Secretary for Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy when an unanticipated scheduling conflict arose, which prevented the Secretary from keeping a speaking engagement.

With minimal notice, I organized and delivered the keynote presentation for The Role of The Interview Essay the First Army Energy and Environmental Worldwide Conference held in Atlanta , December 2001. With further regard to speaking engagements, I most recently delivered a presentation at the State Energy Advisory Board Meeting held in Washington DC, February 2002, entitled, “Status of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy in the Southeast.” Before that, I gave two presentations in San Juan, Puerto Rico, November 2001, for the Alliance to Save Energy, Workshop entitled, “The National Energy Plan” and California’s Energy Crisis: An Overview.” In support of ARO’s ongoing effort to foster strategic alliances with other agencies, industry, and is espionage acts state and local governments, I led the office’s participation in the Southeast Regional Biomass Program (SERBEP) FY01 solicitation process. The joint review resulted in SERBEP’s approval of fourteen full proposals representing 10 states and the allocation of approximately $340 thousand among 10 projects. As ARO Director, I maintain a working knowledge of all grant programs. The political sensitivity of rgu harvard these programs is high. When problems arise, an what expeditious response is required. For example, an issue related to a grant program in the State of South Carolina surfaced that resulted in a personal telephone call from the Governor to subculture, the Secretary of Energy. I responded to what and sedition, this emergent problem by having maintained a complete knowledge of the situation and resolved the issue in define competition an expeditious manner with only minimal political impact to the department. Is Espionage. I accomplished this by leading a review team to South Carolina , assessing the rgu harvard situation, and providing a comprehensive report to the cognizant headquarters program manager. If you have a difficulty with your resume writing, instead of staring at what is espionage and sedition acts a blank piece of paper, use:

Other Field Office Director ECQ Resume Sample Info. If your cover letter and resume are ready, you may email your Field Office Director ECQ resume through international job search engines to job recruiters worldwide. Start preparing for job interviews and check the job interview do's and don'ts. Also, find out Essays why people are not hired for available jobs. Good luck with the Field Office Director ECQ resume sample .